Tragic. Terrifying. Beautiful.

02.jpg

The Lives of Others is the best movie I’ve seen in forever. Anyone refusing to see it should be interrogated as to his motives and then placed in solitary confinement.

3 Comments on “Tragic. Terrifying. Beautiful.”

  1. Hannah says:

    I too loved this movie. I found it so thought-provoking and surprisingly relevant.

  2. Julie Steele says:

    Hello Ted! Isn’t the internet amazing? I was googling looking for a blog post another friend of mine wrote about this movie and I saw your name and had to check it out. You look only a few days older than you did in 1971 and the same personality comes through, so I knew it was you. I have fond memories, which are stirred up when I hear Peggy Lee, read about Pauline Kael, or watch the Oscars.

    Anyway, I hope life has treated you well. I don’t have any complaints. I’ve had a a great career as an archaeologist for the federal government and am presently at Petersburg National Battlefield in Virginia. I still love movies–and this was a great one. From your profile, I’m sure I’ve enjoyed a lot of your work without realizing it.

    Keep on blogging!

    Julie Steele

  3. Ted Naron says:

    Great to hear from you, Julie!

    Ted


Leave a Reply

