More Proof That Obama Reads My Blog.

On May 2, I wrote:

…We need candidates humble enough that they can admit, rather than deny, that they are deeply flawed, and who then can make the case that they deserve to lead anyway. I can imagine that.

Tonight in North Carolina, in his victory speech (phew!), Obama said:

We will end it this time not because I’m perfect — I think by now this campaign has reminded all of us of that…We will end it by telling the truth – forcefully, repeatedly, confidently — and by trusting that the American people will embrace the need for change.

Want still more proof Obama is listening to me (as if any were needed)? As he stood and delivered his speech, nary a trace of torticollis!

3 Comments on “More Proof That Obama Reads My Blog.”

  1. You need to sue for copyright infringement man. Obama has a habit of lifting other’s words. I think he did the same thing to the governor of PA. He is deep pockets too, you might get a new house out of the deal. Good luck.

  2. Rovronr says:

    I didn’t know you wanted a new house.
    Yesterday you mentioned you wanted to WASH your house, but if you’re getting a new house out of your legal settlement against Obama, why would you wash the old one, unless you thought it could make your ‘getting’ price match your ‘asking’ price more closely?
    Also, your new house won’t match the illustrations in ‘American Splendor’.
    Is torticullis rooted in the word ‘tortoise’?
    Frank Sinatra
    I hope that very subtle addition of Frank’s name to this comment helps up your bloghits.

  3. tnaron says:

    Frank Sinatra
    I hope that very subtle addition of Frank’s name to this comment helps up your bloghits.

    You never know…it just might.


Leave a Reply

