Which Hillary?

I was out of the country for two weeks and protected from U.S. election news. Catching up, I’m perplexed. When I left, Hillary seemed to be in “not upsetting the apple cart” mode; she was looking for some victories that would allow her to exit holding her head high and making a statement for history. She wanted to say (or so it seemed), “I was the first woman candidate for President, and look how close I came.” But now, judging from her words and her stance, upsetting the apple cart looks very much on her mind.

I’m beginning to think who she is changes from day to day—that she is one person one day and a different one the next, and that even she doesn’t know who she’s going to be when she wakes up in the morning. Whatever the cause of this changeability, it seems a very bad quality to have in a President. If my analysis is correct we will be lucky to have been spared her.

2 Comments on “Which Hillary?”

  1. Ken says:

    Keep on drinking the Kool-Aid

  2. Rovronr says:

    Ted, do you have Kool-Aid?
    Can I have some?


Leave a Reply

