I Made a Nectarine in My Stomach.

Luther Burbank

Yesterday for breakfast I had a peach, and then a plum. Then I realized that by doing so, I had eaten a nectarine. Because that’s what a nectarine is, right? I had just dispensed with the whole Luther Burbank bit of cross-breeding a botanical hybrid and let my stomach do the work.

Mel Brooks, as the 2000-year old man, had a special affection for nectarines, which you can hear by clicking on these words.

3 Comments on “I Made a Nectarine in My Stomach.”

  1. rovronr says:

    no comment.

  2. Mark Contorno says:

    Peaches and plums don’t equal a nectarine.

    Peaches and nectarines are like fraternal twins. They have the same mother, but given genetics, they sprout differently. A nectarine is like a peach without the fuzz and a bit more spicy in taste. I guess a peach would be a boy child and a nectarine would be a girl child, fraternal twins from a very wearied mom.

    Luv your blog, Mark

  3. I found your website on Yahoo and i like your content.


Leave a Reply

